The Town of Elizabeth's Planning Commission serves as a legally mandated group who acts in an advisory capacity for the Town's Board of Trustees. In the event there is insufficient interest to maintain a fully functioning Planning Commission, the role reverts to the Town Board of Trustees. The Planning commission addresses issues directly related to planning and zoning, land use regulation, building and housing codes, and community development. Their role is limited to land use within the Town of Elizabeth, and do not work in attracting business to the community or in long-term planning and development of the Town as a municipality or as an organization. Regular meetings of the Planning Commission are held the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 P.M. in the Town Hall Board Room, located at 151 South Banner Street, Elizabeth.

PLANNING COMMISSION

George Fick, Chair (Term ends 12/31/2026)

Amy Schmidt, Vice-Chair (Term ends 12/31/2025)

Greg Lindbloom, Planning Commissioner (Term ends 12/31/2025)

Jim Santangelo, Planning Commissioner (Term ends 12/31/2025)

Julie Uhernik, Planning Commissioner (Term ends 12/31/2025)

Shawn Sommer, Planning Commissioner (Term ends 12/31/2026)

Cynthia Thye, Planning Commissioner (Term ends 12/31/2027)

Ed Beard, Non-voting Planning Commissioner (Term ends 12/31/2025)

The Town of Elizabeth is currently accepting applications for one available Planning Commission non-voting member seat. Persons eligible for appointment on the Planning Commission as a voting member must live within the Town limits. Non-voting member position is for person not residing within Town boundaries. The Planning Commission reports to the Board of Trustees. For more information, please contact the Community Development Director Zach Higgins, 303-646-4166 x4 or email zhiggins@townofelizabeth.org

View PDF